What happens if an order is cancelled on my sales channel?
If you cancel an order on your connected sales channel, it will also be cancelled automatically on NimbusPost. You will not be able to ship that order.
If a courier is already assigned, you need to cancel the order manually from the Orders page on NimbusPost. You will not be charged if the courier has not picked up the order yet.
Note: Cancel the order before courier pickup to avoid shipping charges.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article